– 1. Greguería, – Featuring Idlefon, Siavash Amini (6:42)
– 2. Paradigmatic – Featuring Subheim (5:43)
– 3. Aforisma – Featuring Witxes (6:24)
– 4. Ouevre – Featuring Sebastian Plano (4:16)
– 5. Chthonian – Featuring Mia Zabelka (6:31)
– 6. Syntagmatic – Featuring Field Rotation (5:33)
– 7. Epifonema – Featuring Witxes (8:07)
– 8. Metonymy (4:57)
– 9. Memory Of Noone (7:52)

Mixed & Mastered by Alex Gámez

In the beginning the universe was full of light. Shining bright and incredibly energetic no solid matter could exist. As the universe expanded, the light became less energetic until the very first hydrogen atom could form. More followed forming molecules which in turn merged into gargantuan molecular clouds until they collapsed under their own weight, giving birth to the first stars, illuminating the universe once again. Being monstrous fusion factories, these stars burned hydrogen into complex chemical elements and eventually exploded leaving even more complex elements behind. After two such stellar cycles, there was enough material in the universe to form all solid matter that we know to exist today. Yet, everything began with the very first atom …

Synecdoche – the whole consists of parts, and each and every part embodies the whole. This motif is at the heart of Saffronkeira’s so named fourth album. Saffronkeira is a project established in 2008 by Eugenio Caria from the island of Sardinia, Italy. With Saffronkeira, Eugenio Caria lives out his passion of being a researcher of the possibility of expression offered by currently available technology. Indeed, in his tracks he experiments a lot with electronics and unconventional elements, which sometimes seem meaningless at first sight, but uncover their significance only on a closer examination. Combining subtle and sometimes even almost invisible rhythms with textures of sound he confidently moves between minimalistic pieces and classic ambient tracks which should please both the analytic ears and the listeners who just want to dive into the music.

Saffronkeira’s previous album ‘Cause and Effect’ constituted the first ever collaboration work of Caria and resulted from a close and unique joint work with trumpeter Mario Massa. Synecdoche picks up this collaboration idea, but this time features collaboration with various different artists, namely Mia Zabelka and Siavash Amini & Idlefon, as well as the Denovali artists Field Rotation, Sebastian Plano, Subheim and Witxes. Mixed and mastered by Alex Gámez at Störung Studios, Synecdoche brings Saffronkeira’s distinct electronic sound to a next level which is further perfected by the individual and fascinatingly diverse collaborations.